Thanksgiving, or Thanksgiving Day, is a holiday celebrated in the United States on the fourth Thursday in November. It has been celebrated every year since 1863 when during the Civil War President Abraham Lincoln proclaimed it a federal holiday. Thanksgiving was also celebrated nationally in 1789, after a proclamation by George Washington.

No matter how you choose to recognize this national day of giving thanks, I’m wishing you and your loved ones a very Happy Thanksgiving!

For a fun dessert for the holiday, check out my last blog post to get the “Turkey” Cupcakes Recipe.

 

      

Lou Rosenberger, Realtor | CalBRE 1955420 | 415.518.5286

“Referrals are extremely important to my business.  If you, or someone you know, would like assistance in marketing a home, I would be most grateful if you would pleas contact me. I’m eager to put the power of Alain Pinel Realtors, the luxury leader and most technologically advanced real estate brokerage in the bay area, to work for you.” –Lou

